transparent-cnytri-logoCNY Triathlon Club is run by volunteer members of the club. We depend upon the generosity and effort of committed and dedicated individuals, and we thank them for their service to our sport and our club.

We have an Executive Board made up of elected club officers that serve as the governing and decision making body of the club. Chairs and Event Leaders that are appointed by the club President and approved by the Executive Board. These Chairs and Leaders run the services provided by the club.


2015 Executive Board Members

All members of the Executive Board can be reached at


President РBridget Lichtinger
Club Meetings


Vice President – Ken Geary


Secretary – Cindy Mueller
Current and Past Organizations, Minutes.


Treasurer – OPEN


Board Of Directors


Eric Bansbach


Tamara Danner
Membership Director


Rich O’Neil


Sam Sampere
WTF Director, Open Water Director


Tanya Gesek


Jill Poniros


Ben Rabin

Past Presidents

  • Maura Donovan (2012-2014)
  • Bridget Lichtinger (2011-2012)
  • Sam Sampere (2010 – 2011)
  • Jim Szczgiel (2005 – 2009)
  • Jeff Derx (2003 – 2004)
  • Craig Borncamp (2002)
  • Dave Palmerton (Founded 1999 – 2001)

Constitution …

Constitution & Bylaws 2011 .pdf


contact us via post

CNY Triathlon Club, Inc.
PO Box 434
Dewitt, NY 13214


Inter Board Communication

executive board contact list (password protected) email list (password protected)

Send corrections or updates for this web page to

Web Site Editor login