2011 Local Race List

Sprint Triathlon Races

(about 1/2 mile swim, 12-15 mile bike, 3-4 mile run)

Sprint Tri’s within a 2 hour drive.

Sun, May 29, 2011 Cooperstown, NY Cooperstown Triathlon yellowjacket
-
Sun, Jun 5, 2011 Penn Yan, NY Keuka Lake Tri / Duathlon / Aquabike KeukaResults
Sat, Jun 11, 2011 Fayetteville, NY YMCA (Green Lakes) Triathlon yellowjacket
Sun, Jun 26, 2011 Oswego, NY Tri-Oswego Triathlon AuyerResults
-
Sun, Jul 3, 2011 Auburn, NY Owascoman Sprint Triathlon yellowjacket
Sat, Jul 9, 2011 Henderson Harbor, NY Henderson Harbor Tri / Duathlon yellowjacket
Sat, Jul 16, 2011 Geneva, NY mini-Musselman Triathlon Mussel2011
Sun, Jul 31, 2011 Rome, NY Lake Delta Triathlon yellowjacket
-
Sun, Aug 7, 2011 Trumansburg, NY Cayuga Lake Triathlon CayugaResults
Sun, Aug 7, 2011 Brewerton, NY Irongirl Syracuse IronGirlResults
Sun, Aug 7, 2011 Chaumont, NY Lyme Sprint Triathlon yellowjacket
Sun, Aug 14, 2011 Cazenovia, NY Cazenovia Triathlon / Aquabike CazResults
Sat, Aug 27, 2011 Rochester, NY Rochester Triathlon score-this(11)
-
Sat, Sept 3, 2011 Skaneateles, NY Skinnyman Triathlon SkinnyResults
Sun, Sept 11, 2011 Canandaigua, NY Finger Lakes Triathlon score-this(11)
Sat, Sept 24, 2011 DeRuyter, NY DeRuyter Lake Triathlon results

Olympic (short course) Triathlon Races

(1500m swim, 40k bike, 10k run) = (.9 mile swim, 24.8 mile bike, 6.2 mile run)

The Olympic distance races to just over a 4 hour drive away.

Sat, May 21, 2011 Pomona, NY Harryman Triathlon compuscore2010
-
Sun, Jun 5, 2011 Lehighton, PA Black Bear Triathlon cgiracingresults
Sun, Jun 5, 2011 Penn Yan, NY Keuka Lake Tri / Duathlon / Aquabike KeukaResults
Sat, Jun 18, 2011 Middlebury, CT Pat Griskus Olympic Triathlon
[NE Championship]
GriskusResults
Sat, Jun 25, 2011 Hague, NY North Country Triathlon NorthResults
Sat, Jun 25, 2011 Tupper Lake, NY Tupper Lake Tinman Tinmanresults
Sun, Jun 26, 2011 Philadelphia, PA Philadelphia Triathlon PhillyTriresults
-
Sat, Jul 2, 2011 Buffalo, NY Tri in the Buff / Duathlon score-this(11)
Sun, Jul 31, 2011 Rome, NY Lake Delta Triathlon yellowjacket
-
Sat, Aug 6, 2011 Cambridge, NY Fronhofer Tool Triathlon score-this(11)
Sun, Aug 7, 2011 Trumansburg, NY Cayuga Lake Triathlon CayugaResults
Sun, Aug 7, 2011 New York City, NY Nautica NY City Triathlon NYCTriresults
Sun, Aug 7, 2011 Quakertown, PA Lehigh Valley Steelman Triathlon Steelmanresults
Sun, Aug 14, 2011 Cazenovia, NY Cazenovia Triathlon CazResults
Sun, Aug 14, 2011 Brockville, ON Thousand Islands Triathlon somersault
Sat, Aug 20, 2011 Burlington, VT Age Group Short Course Nationals results2011
Sat, Aug 27, 2011 Rochester, NY Rochester Triathlon score-this(11)
-
Sat, Sept 10, 2011 Montreal, Quebec Triathlon De Montreal Montrealresults
Sun, Sept 11, 2011 Budapest, Hungary ITU World Championships 2011 results2011
Sun, Sept 11, 2011 Canandaigua, NY Finger Lakes Triathlon score-this(11)
Sun, Sept 25, 2011 Rye, NY Westchester Triathlon WestchesterResults

Cycle Events / Duathlons / Aquabikes

(Open to all Cyclists) / (Run – Bike – Run …) / (Swim – Bike)

Events mostly within 1 hour drive.

Sat, May 7, 2011 Green Lakes, NY Du The Lakes Duathlon DutheLakes
-
Sun, May 22, 2011 Tully, NY Tour de Syracuse Road Race N/A
Sat, May 28, 2011 Watkins Glen, NY Fly By Night Duathlon score-this(11)
Sun, May 29, 2011 Borodino, NY Race 4 Hope results(11)
-
Sun, Jun 5, 2011 Verona Beach, NY Tour De Cure – 40 or 62.5 or 100mi N/A
Sat, Jun 18, 2011 Wilmington, NY Whiteface Uphill Race (8mi@8.3%avg grade) WhitefaceResults
Sat, Jun 18, 2011 Syracuse, NY Cycle De ‘Cuse (10, 20, 40mi) N/A
Sun, Jun 26, 2011 Auburn, NY Owasco Flyer Cycling Road Race – 36mi yellowjacket
-
Sun, Jul 17, 2011 Geneva, NY Musselman Triathlon / Aquabike Mussel2011
Sat, Jul 16, 2011 Syracuse, NY Ride for the Rescue 40 or 62.5mi N/A
-
Sun, Aug 14, 2011 Cazenovia, NY Cazenovia Triathlon / Aquabike CazResults
Sat, Aug 20, 2011 Oswego, NY Tour De Loop 50 mi (Cat A) / 30 mi ( Cat B) yellowjacket
-
Sat, Sept 10, 2011 Bristol Mt, NY Highlander Tours 62.5 or 100 or 100mi N/A
-
Sat, Oct 1, 2011 Chittenango Falls, NY Cazenovia Hill Bender 19 or 39mi yellowjacket
Sun, Oct 2, 2011 Mendon, NY Rochester Autumn Classic Duathlon yellowjacket

Open Water Swim Races / Aquathlons

(Swim) / (Run – Swim – Run)

Open Water races to just over a 4 hour drive away.

Sat, Jun 4, 2011 Oneida Shores, NY YMCA Open Water 1500m, 800m, Youth 200m yellowjacket
-
Sat, Jul 30, 2011 Watkins Glen, NY Tiki Bar Open Water Swim 2500m / 5k
N/A
-
Sat, Aug 13, 2011 Lake Placid, NY Betsy Owens Memorial Lake 1 or 2 Mile Swim
results
-
Sun, Sept 4, 2011 Skaneateles, NY Escape from the Judge 1 mile Swim SkinnyResults

Running Road Races (6.2 – 13.1 miles)

For complete Race Calendar including 5 K’s see http://www.fleetfeetsyracuse.com/Calendar

Road Races between 10k to Half Marathon within 1 hour drive.

Sun, Apr 10, 2011 Ithaca, NY Skunk Cabbage 13.1 mile / 10k FLRCresults
-
Sun, May 1, 2011 Syracuse, NY 10 Mile Mountain Goat Run MTgoatResults
Sun, May 22, 2011 Utica, NY Hall of Fame 13.1 mile / 5k HofFresults
-
Sat, Jun 18, 2011 Brewerton, NY Swamp Rat 10k / 5k SwampResults
-
Mon, Jul 4, 2011 Cazenovia, NY Cazenovia 10 Mile / 5K CazRunResults
Sun, Jul 10, 2011 Utica, NY Boilermaker 15k / 5k BoilerResults
Sat, Jul 23, 2011 Oswego, NY Harborfest 10k / 5k N/A
-
-
Sat, Sept 10, 2011 Liverpool, NY ARC 13.1 mile / 5k LeoneTiming
Sun, Sept 11, 2011 Ithaca, NY Ithaca 10 mile / 5 mile FLRCresults
Sat, Sept 17, 2011 Fayetteville, NY Fayetteville 10K LeoneTiming

Long Course or Half Iron Distance Triathlon Races

(1.2 mile swim, 56 mile bike, 13.1 mile run)

Half Iron distance races to just over a 4 hour drive away.

Sat, May 21, 2011 Pomona, NY Harryman Triathlon compuscore2010
-
Sat, Jun 25, 2011 Tupper Lake, NY Tupper Lake Tinman Tinmanresults
-
Sun, Jul 17, 2011 Geneva, NY Musselman Triathlon Mussel2011
-
Sun, Aug 28, 2011 Salisbury, VT Half Vermont Journey Cancelled
-
Sat, Sept 3, 2011 Ottawa, ON The Canadian Iron 113 (Laps 6 bike / 3 run) somersault
Sat, Sept 10, 2011 Montreal, Quebec Montreal Demi-Esprit Triathlon (Laps 20 / 4) Montrealresults
Sun, Sept 11, 2011 Croton Point, NY Toughman Half Toughman2011
Sun, Sept 18, 2011 Syracuse, NY Syracuse 70.3 Triathlon Syr70.3Results

Ultra or Iron Distance Races

(2.4 mile swim, 112 mile bike, 26.2 mile run)

Iron distance Races races to just over a 4 hour drive away.

Sun, Jul 24, 2011 Lake Placid, NY Ironman USA Lake Placid PlacidResults
-
-
Sat, Sept 3, 2011 Ottawa, ON The Canadian Iron 226 (Laps 12 bike / 6 run) somersault
Sat, Sept 10, 2011 Montreal, Quebec Montreal Esprit Triathlon (Laps 41 bike / 9 run) Montrealresults